ASQ Recognizes 18 New Fellows
Ross Doyle posted on February 06, 2017 |
Achievements in quality to be recognized at ASQ's World Conference on Quality and Improvement.
The ASQ has announced 18 new Fellows to be recognized during this year’s World Conference on Quality and Improvement in Charlotte, NC.

Recipients are awarded for their high standards and notable contributions to a range of industries around the globe. Currently, there are nearly 650 active Fellows, including members from some of the world’s largest companies, including Abbott, GlaxoSmithKline and Xerox amongst many others.

ASQ Chair Eric Hayler said, “ASQ Fellows are leaders in the quality of community, working to improve their organizations and the communities in which they live.” The criteria for recognition are very strict , requiring over 15 years of quality-related experience, holding senior ASQ membership for over five years, achieving high standards in six categories and endorsements by peers and the nominees’ relevant ASQ division. “These are individuals who dedicate their time and expertise to make the world a better place.” Hayler added.

Here are a few of the members being recognized as new Fellows at this year’s conference:

Eric Alden from Xerox Corp. in Canandaigua, N.Y. is being recognized for his contributions to coaching in Six Sigma, teaching workforce courses, and for leadership in ASQ’s Rochester section.

Julie Furst-Bowe from Chippewa Valley Technical College in Eau Claire, Wis. is being recognized for her numerous contributions to the application of quality improvement principles and practices in higher education.

Vinay Goyal from Abbott Laboratories in Fullerton, Calif. has been recognized for his efforts to improve safety and quality in the medical, commercial and aerospace and defense industries.

Rajeev Chadha from the National Research Council of Canada in Edmonton, Alberta has been awarded as a Fellow for significant contributions to the professional quality movement in Canada, particularly in the Canadian mining industry.

Jennifer Joy Stepniowski from Pro QC International in Tampa, Fla. is being recognized for exemplary efforts in raising the voice of quality and her dedication toward developing and instructing widely accessible quality education.

Rajesh Kumar Tyagi from Telfer School of Management at the University of Ottawa in Ontario, is being recognized for his continuing leadership in advancing and promoting quality principles in the service industry and in academia.

You can read a complete list of the nominated Fellows here.

Last year's ASQ World Conference in Milwaukee. (Image courtesy of ASQ.)
Last year's ASQ World Conference in Milwaukee. (Image courtesy of ASQ.)
This year’s ASQ conference will focus on risk and change, customer experience and quality as a competitive advantage. The conference will feature over 100 career development sessions and workshops. Keynote speakers include entrepreneur Jeremy Gutsche, Stanford University lecturer Kelly McGonigal and journalist Celeste Headlee

For more information, visit the ASQ website.

Recommended For You